He Did It His Way


Today was my father-in-law’s funeral. It was incredibly sad, of course. I was touched by the amount of people who were at the wake and funeral. Colleagues of M and his brothers, old family friends, and the influx of Abbott relatives I’ve only heard of  traveled to Hingham to pay their respects. Today I was also reminded of my dad’s funeral over 3 years ago. I was a new mother and in a fog of sadness, but I had my beautiful, new baby to help bring some happiness during such a distressing time. M was in a similar state of sadness, so I was happy to see him smile when I showed him the wonderful picture of B watching the color guard at the burial.

“For some moments in life there are no words.” ~David Seltzer, Willy Wonka and the Chocolate Factory

Leave a Reply

